I wish I were coming off my week-long absence with some kick-ass story to tell you.

Sadly, this is not the case.  Heck, I don’t even have cool pictures.

I can’t even muster up the desire to hook you up with some photos.

After all my hard work, after weeks of training and re-arranging my schedule to make my training fit in… After running 8 miles in brutal winds just to ensure I could run the 15k today when I wanted to…

I was only registered for the 5k.

Yep.  Despite the email I showed you guys dating the 21st of September where the girl said I could trade up and she’d send me an email when it happened… Despite having six weeks to get it done… I showed up to pick up my stuff on Friday and I had a 5k bib.

It’s a cool bib and all, it even has my name on it.  Fine.  Great.  Super.  But could someone write a one in front of that five please?

Because seriously?  I cried.  All that effort and determination.  All that work.  All my hopes… poof… gone in an instant.  And boy oh boy did that instant HURT.

It’s silly, really…. but yeah, it hurt and yeah I’m still bummed.  So I just thought I’d give you the UGLY first.  Tomorrow I’ll focus on the good and then after that I’ll give you the bad.

Stay tuned folks, it’s gonna be a bumpy ride.

