I’ve only got one link for you today and for once it’s not due to a lack of reading.  I’ve been reading a lot this week, but I’ve been doing a lot of it here. That link will take you to a post called The Disease Called “Perfection.”

I cannot begin to express how powerfully moved I was by this post and how timely it seems that I find it now as the year begins to progress towards the holidays; those times of the year when I feel the pressure to be perfect is at its highest and people can feel the worst about themselves.  I also feel it’s a useful read for anyone involved in weight loss, as it’s easy to get lost along the road to your goal.  What exactly is your goal?  How will you know when you’ve reached your goal?  That’s a trick my therapist always uses… “how will you know when you have…..” and it works every time.  It makes me visualize the vague notion I have in my head of my happiness.

I mean, it’s one thing to say something will make me happy.  It’s another thing entirely to visualize having it, look at the characteristics of it, and to explain how it will make you feel.

I’ll end the ramble here but I hope everyone takes a look at that post, it’s good food for thought.

