Ahhh, back to school.  I’ve had far less time to keep up with the blogs I read with the start of the school year and even so, I have a few links to share with you.  These are the posts which stuck with me a bit this past week.  I hope you enjoy them as much as I did.

1. My Modern Met – Everything you need to know about fast food in one picture. Eye opening on some issues… on others it’s exactly what you’d think it would be.  Definitely worth a look.

2. Making Food and Other Stuff – P90X & Insanity Smackdown – Someone who has actually completed both programs shares her views and reveals her favorite.  For the record, I’m still too much of a chicken to try P90X though my chiropractor is currently doing it and I’m really enjoying all the tales of it kicking his ass.

3. Oh She Glows – Why I Love Running – Angela speaks about the moment she fell in love with running.  It’s a post which is near and dear to my heart as those moments she asks about (crying or shivering) are some of the most powerful moments I’ve ever hand and they are the reason I keep at it even when I feel like the slowest runner on this planet.  I’ve been reading Angela’s blog for ages now and she was recently in Chicago.. I wanted to go there and stalk her like a celebrity. (Yes, I’m that much of a dork.)

4. No More Bacon – Beginning Yoga with Bieber – Don’t ask… just go and watch the video.  Trust me, it’s worth it.  I laughed so hard I nearly peed my pants.  Much love to the man shunning bacon.

5. The Giggly Bits – Weight Loss Interventions (and Follow Up) – Rita over at The Giggly Bits was asked to participate in a weight loss intervention a while back (she declined) and she finally got an update this past week.  It’s worth reading both posts (there are 2 links there) because it’s certainly food for thought.

