Here are some fantastic finds in the blogging community from this week. Early in the week I’d thought the Vegan Bacon would be trumped by nothing.  Then people started dancing in front of video cameras.  Now I’m just torn.


1. No Meat Athlete – Vegan Bacon Now, I don’t care who you are.  This is fantastic news.  I don’t want to hear any of that “why don’t you just eat the real thing if you want bacon” crap either.  The less I eat meat, the more disgusting animal fat becomes (the meat is ok, the fat is gross now).  I miss the flavor of bacon and so when I found this post the heavens opened up and I heard the angels sing. (Yes.  It was like that.  It was Just.  Like.  That.)  I haven’t actually made it (who keeps buckwheat on hand?  not me) but I have faith it will be good.  I’m dreaming of bacon. lettuce, tomato and avocado pitas!

2. Heather Eats Almond Butter – The Fat is Back – Heather touches on how fat is her body’s preferred macronutrient.  We are all different.  We have all heard the same “diet myths/truths” for years.  She offers a nice perspective and reminds us to listen to our bodies… not assumed information.  She followed this post up with this gem where she talks about the diets she tried and how she finally settled upon the way of eating that works FOR HER.  Definitely worth a read.

3. Beneath It All – Adventures in Foam Rolling Ahhh, another person finds the joys of the foam roller.  Seriously people.  I cannot sing the praises of this invention enough.

4.  Exercise, Strong & Support Defined – I’m sure there are more of these out there…. but here are some blogs who participated in asking kids what those three words mean.  For what it’s worth, both No More Bacon and The Giggly Bits feature dancing after the serious business.  As for who would win in a dance-off between The Gigglet and Mr. Bacon…. well…..I’ll let you decide.

