I’m sure you’ll be seeing the request (make that command) for you to celebrate with me a lot in the coming weeks.

I just finished Week 3, Day 1.  And I do mean JUST finished.  I’m done with my 5 min walk and I’ve just now stopped huffing though the sweat is still dripping.  I feel a bit like a rock star to be honest.

I’ve been thinking about today since I finished Week 2 on Wednesday.  Dreading?  A bit.  I would call it more of a scared determination.  However, I managed to do those 3 minute runs!  The first 3 minute interval was loads easier than the second.  After a minute and a half on the second 3 minute interval I started to think about turning down the speed…but I didn’t.  With a minute left to go I wasn’t sure I was going to make it.  With 30 seconds left to go I started to pray I could hold out until the end.

And you know what?  I did.

On the up side, those 90 second intervals seem like child’s play now.  Oh the joys of increasing interval time.  The hard stuff becomes the easy stuff and the impossible stuff becomes the stuff you’re doing.

Fantastic.

Oh, and the word in my head when I finished?

Vic-fucking-torious

Such a lady, I am.

