Well, week two definitely kicked my ass much more than week one.  I stopped running extra afterwards due to the extreme amounts of sweat which were pouring down my face.  On an off note – I got sweat in my eye for perhaps the first time ever…. I had NO IDEA how much that stings.  Ouch!

As I look toward Week 3, I am seriously frightened of the three minute run.  I remember these feelings from the first time I did the program and I have that same fear of not being able to do it. It feels kind of weird to be back in the same spot again even with the extra courage and confidence I’ve gained in the past year.  Ugh.

So… I was going to ask for opinions (and please, still give me yours if you feel like it) but I just now – as I type- have decided to go ahead and move on to Week 3 on Friday.  I haven’t been resting 2 days after each week and I’m not sure how much of an impact that has on my performance but, until I start to really falter, I’m going to stick with my original plan.

So, Friday… expect to see a look of utter fear on my face as I head for my run.  Then again, it’s just four intervals and I’m done then…which is nice.  Hmm.

