ignore anything bad....like the messy table...

Who is this freak and why is she geeking out?

This is me and I’m geeking out because I had just gone for a run for two reasons.  One, I wanted to.  Two, I think my body missed it.

See?  It wasn’t because I needed a work out.  Sunday is my day off.  It’s my day to lounge about and be lazy.

You wanna know something crazy though?  Over the past week or so I’ve been catching myself thinking strange things.  Things like… “Would it be weird if I just sorta jogged down to the office?  I feel like jogging.”   OR  “Is it bad form to jog through the grocery store if I’m careful not to hit anyone with my cart?  I feel like jogging”

Strange, eh?

So yesterday I was minding my own business laying on the couch.  I’d just finished watching a movie and I thought “Gosh, if it weren’t raining I’d go for a run/jog.”  And then I thought about how many times I’ve thought about doing just that over the last couple of weeks and I said to myself “Self?  You have a treadmill.”  So I went downstairs and churned out a mile.

Yes, it was only a mile.  But I haven’t done that in a while AND I did it without going below my “faster” slow pace that I’d gotten myself up to before I had to take a break from it all.

So, I got done and snapped the above picture because it’s truly a photographic moment.  Less than a year ago I nearly turned down a vacation because I would have been the largest person in the group.  (Depressing thought… I’d still likely be the largest person in the group only now I don’t care and it wouldn’t be by soooo much.)  Less than a year ago I never exercised and running a mile was impossible given my state of fitness.  Less than a year ago I would never have exercised on a day off (did I have any days on? – no).

Less than a year ago, I was a whole different person.

Am I skinny?  Nope.

Am I new and improved?  Yep.

Now pardon me while I do a little happy dance again… I just ran for fun.

