Wow.  I’m definitely going to be addicted to this stuff.

totally not used to it being this green

I’ve been wanting to try a peanut butter banana green smoothie since I read about someone doing such a thing (some time this past July).  I never did though as peanut butter has such a ridiculously high calorie count.  My green smoothies are pretty high up there as it is due to my adding protein powder – which I do only because I’m using the green smoothie as a breakfast and not as a snack and so I need it to have lots of staying power.

Anyway, this morning I decided to give it a go.  My usual green smoothie without the blueberries and with 2 Tbsp of the powdered peanut butter instead.  The taste is excellent.  I’m not sure it could get much better really.  It seriously tastes like I’m eating a peanut butter and banana sandwich.  I will say I need to add more spinach on days when I do this as without the bulk of the blueberries, the smoothie didn’t fill my cup and I’m feeling a tad ripped off (just a tad).  I’m also not used to the smoothies being this green.  I’ve always put blueberries in mine and so they usually tone down the green color to something of a dull green – not today.  Wow.

So….. I’m digging on the powdered peanut butter.  I might try cooking with it tonight and make some spicy peanut sauce.  YUM.

