Well my back problems have finally gotten to the point where my chiropractor suggested I not run for the remainder of February.  It’s both disappointing and frustrating.  I mean, sure I want my back to get better, but at the same time, I don’t want to lose all the progress I’ve made.  I’m sure I won’t lose ALL of it, but a bit of it maybe and that’s just not something I really wanna do.

On the other hand, I have been thinking about starting over with the C25K now that I’m on the treadmill.  I could do the whole program again using higher speeds and possibly get my run time up there where I wish it to be.  I’ve hesitated to do so because I don’t want to hurt my stamina… but if I’m not going to have my stamina anyway… might as well start somewhere, yes?

Obviously I’m worried about what this means for my workouts.  I suppose I can increase Curves to 4 times per week and possibly walk at a fast clip on the treadmill 2-3 times per week?  It won’t be the same, but I’ve got to make sure I don’t lose my momentum.  Oddly enough, there is a large part of me which wants to be foolish and just continue to run.  Where and when did this defiant “I’m gonna work out no matter what” individual form?  The notion is completely foreign to me and yet, last night… I did run for about 5 minutes before I was able to tell myself to knock it off.

It sort of thrills me.

You know… I might be one of those people.

See?  I’m smiling right now just thinking about it.

