So… I’ve been having a bit of a rough time lately.  I’ve got some personal stuff going on and so I just basically disappeared last week.  Sorry about that.

I can’t promise I’ll be any better this week, but I’m going to try.  One thing about stressful times is that the eating goes downhill.  I don’t think I’ve gained any weight, but I definitely didn’t lose.  I also didn’t run last week.  At all.  I tried once, got about half a mile in and quit.  Too much time on the treadmill to think causes trouble.  I’m going to attempt the running again today and hope for the best.  I’m going  to just try to pick back up where I left off, same schedule and all.  We’ll see how that goes.

I need to get back on track with the eating this week!  No more fast food.  It doesn’t matter that I still stay within my calories, it just bogs me down and makes me feel like poo.  This week is a perfect opportunity to try out my new vegetarian cook book so let’s see what kind of trouble I can get into!

Last week someone introduced me to clementines

shown next to water bottle so you can see how little and cute they are!

I’m now totally addicted.  Think of an orange and take out all of the annoying stuff about oranges: hard to peel, lots of that bitter white stuff even when you do try to peel it properly, sometimes it’s a lot to eat… and you have one of these babies.  Fantastic stuff!  I highly encourage everyone to go out and buy them!  Aaand, since that’s the healthiest thing I’ve been eating lately, I think we’ll stop the food review right here!

I skipped weigh-in on Saturday, also.  The same girl was working Curves and I just couldn’t bring myself to do it.  I’ll maybe do it this upcoming Saturday but I might do it Thursday after work also.  I don’t get why I’ve been avoiding weigh-in the past couple months.  I mean, yeah I had a disappointment but seriously?  I’ve lost weight and I’ve got to have lost inches as I’m nearly into a new pant size.  So why am I so apprehensive?  Aren’t I nearly guaranteed to get my place in the 2 feet lost category?  I sure would like to think so, but thinking that way has gotten me upset in the past… so I don’t know.

