Well, it’s that time again and true to tradition, weigh-in was nearly a disaster.  When I showed up this morning the woman working essentially said she wouldn’t be able to take my measurements due to her injured hand and I would have been disappointed but wasn’t about to try to make her feel poorly about it.  Buuuuuut, she ended up saying she’d give it a shot.

tah-dah

tah-dah

The results?  Well, I’m approaching the point where I’ll be under 200 lbs which is completely awesome and I did manage to lose 5 inches…. which brought me short of the 2 foot lost mark by 1.5 inches… DRAT!  I’m not actually complaining, it’s just that it would have been an awesome feeling to hit that mark.  It will be awesome to hit it next month though and I’ll be just fine.  Of course, that will mark two big events: the first being a weigh-in where I’m not over 200 lbs and then also the 2-feet lost mark.

All in all, I’m feeling pretty good.  It’s times like these I wonder why I get so down when the weight doesn’t come off as fast as I want it to.  I mean, seriously, what am I expecting?  This is excellent progress and better yet… it’s on a plan I can sustain forever.  I don’t feel as though I’m on a diet.  I don’t feel deprived of anything and I’m happy as can be and really only focused on my weight so much because I keep joining those challenges over at 3 Fat Chicks on a Diet and I really hate missing a goal.  I’d say it’s a win, yes?

