It seems like forever ago that I got weighed in for August at Curves.  I haven’t been updating the blog with my current weights since I began weighing at home because I sort of like that it hasn’t changed on here.  I mean, it’s one thing to watch weight slowly and steadily come off, but it’s another thing entirely to be able to take a good number from the one currently posted on my blog.

As the time for my official weigh-in rolls around I am naturally getting excited.  I am eager to get my body fat percentage again to see if there is improvement, I’m eager to see if I’ve lost any more inches, and I’m especially eager for another one of those print outs!  However, it’s going to have to wait a couple of weeks, I think.  The 16th falls in the middle of the week and I don’t believe I want to get weighed-in early so I’m going to be weighing-in on the 19th.  Not the end of the world, but it is testing my patience!

Coinciding with my weigh-in this time is my next round of progress pictures.  I’ve decided to take them every 6 weeks or so.  Which means that, unless I desire to actually count weeks, I alternate between taking them on the first of the month and the 16th of the month.  Now, I know I’m not posting my progress pictures and the main reason for that is that I’m taking them in my swim suit.  I’m not really wanting to flaunt that bit around.  I might change my mind as I lose more weight and there is more of a difference but for right now, I’m keeping them to myself.  I will, however, try to get a normal candid posted so perhaps you can compare it to my previous one I’ve posted on here (hmm, perhaps I should add another page to the blog so everyone doesn’t have to look up the Photo that Started it All post – I’ll get on it).  I’m a bit worried about the progress picture.  Like any weight-obsessed lunatic I tried on the swimsuit the other day and I couldn’t tell if it fit any differently than 6 weeks ago.  Last time I put it on,  I noticed a huge difference right away… so naturally I’m worried that, though I’ve lost a bunch of weight since the last one, it won’t be very noticeable.  Yes, I am a lunatic.

So there you have it, my ramblings about weigh-in and progress photos.  Oh!  And this weigh-in also signals the end of my first three months.  It’s a milestone for me… one I’m pretty proud of actually.  Three months in and I’m still feeling optimistic and full of hope and totally enjoying my lifestyle change.

