As I sit here waiting for the mp3 player to charge up (stupid thing appears to be off so you leave it and then it somehow turns on and uses up all its batteries even though you’ve got it locked so the buttons aren’t supposed to do anything… go figure).  I have uploaded all the photos from the closet.  Be prepared when you view the before photos, this is a horror that isn’t suitable for children, donkeys, small dogs and even the occasional rooster.

starting from the left....

starting from the left....

It starts out so innocent… right?

i have no excuses

i have no excuses

whee!

whee!

not a single excuse...other than.. I'm short

not a single excuse...other than.. I'm short

Whew!  Ugly!  So then we had to remove everything from the closet and naturally I just threw it all in a big pile on the bed, which I forgot to take a photo of…. sorry!

starting from the right

starting from the right

see? nothing in there!

see? nothing in there!

I giggle at the cube thingy now, our one shot at organization before...

I giggle at the cube thingy now, our one shot at organization before...

And then…. we put our new stuffs in!

starting from the left.... SHELVES!

starting from the left.... SHELVES!

totally kept the cube thing, meaning my dresses have to hang in another closet

totally kept the cube thing, meaning my dresses have to hang in another closet

top and bottom clothes hanger... shelves in the center

top and bottom clothes hanger… shelves in the center

And, it took the cat all of 2 seconds to call one of the shelves home…

that shelf is his, just ask him

that shelf is his, just ask him

And now, with all of our junk back in!!

on the right...

on the right...

I hear beautiful music in my head right this second...

I hear beautiful music in my head right this second...

the cat was a bit put out that there were items on his shelf

the cat was a bit put out that there were items on his shelf

So there you have it!  From total disaster to finally having enough room for all our stuff.  Don’t make fun of my folding job on my clothes or the fact that I hang things off hangers as though I was blindfolded.

