My high school biology teacher used to say that all the time.  “People, people, people….”  Usually, he was shaking his head in disgust.  He had high expectations and challenged us quite a bit.  I totally loved his classes though not everyone wanted to rise to high expectations and, in short, some people were just too plain lazy….

…..kind of like the lady at Curves on Saturday….. mmmHMMM.

This morning I woke up at 4:45, got dressed, ate my yogurt and headed in to Curves.  Once there I mentioned to Ms. Size Zero (the owner) about what had happened on Saturday.  She looked at me confused for a second and then logged into the computer, brought up my intitial measurements, entered in my new ones and gave me a printout.

Oh.  It was really that easy?  Turns out, the new girl doesn’t like messing with computers… Would have been really nice had she told me that and NOT made up some weird, lame excuse.  Anyway… Ms. Size Zero gave me an awesome print out.

fun with graphs and charts

fun with graphs and charts

And some different views for those of you who reallllly want to make out all the numbers.

inches and attendance

inches and attendance

lbs and body fat %

lbs and body fat %

chart showing inches by body part

chart showing inches by body part

I guess the numbers aren’t going to show up well in any case…. but you get the idea.  The print out is fantastic.

So far I’ve lost 7.5 inches and 6.5 lbs.  It says all my lbs lost has been body fat, which is exactly what I wanted.  I lost nothing from my bust (oddly enough), 1.5 inches from my waist, half an inch from my abdomen, 1.5 from my hips, 1.5 from each thigh,and half an inch from each arm.

I could tell in my arms, slightly.  They’ve always been pretty flabby and the increased muscle tone there has been nice.  I could definitely tell in my hips, but I was surprised I lost so much from my thighs.  I mean… I could tell, but I didn’t realize it was so much.

So, now that I have my inches lost, I guess I can stop complaining about Curves, huh?  I’m also pleased with my overall attendance being 35.  The first week I went 3 times and the week of my oral surgery I only went twice so 35 in two months is fairly decent, I think.  Now that I’ve added in the running for more cardio 3 days a week, I doubt that number will ever be that high again but… hey, I’m still on track to hit 100 by January 1st.  Woo hoo!

