Ok so earlier I posted about absolutely hating the greek yogurt I bought.  I don’t know what it was about the honey flavor… but the peach was pretty darned good!  Nearly like normal yogurt and definitely edible as-is.   Also, I noticed the peach has a lot of sugar in it and a couple less grams of protein.  All things considered, it has just as much sugar and only a bit more protein than my normal yogurt if I upped the caloried content of the stuff I eat now to 150 calories instead of 100.  Not sure if it’s a great deal or not.  The verdict is officially out.  I need to ponder on it.

Also… the cherries I bought last week.  I LOVE THEM.  I’ve been eating them as snacks and they are fantastic.  So I took some advice and tried freezing some, just to see how they’d turn out.  I threw 2 in a baggie and put them in the freezer overnight, took them out today, let them thaw and then ate them.  They’re squishier than normal… but otherwise totally fine.  If they are still on sale for 99 cents/lb I am totally buying them up and freezing them like kerazy.  They are deeelicious!

